supporter


PERI, one of the world’s largest suppliers of formwork and scaffolding systems, has been supporting Start Somewhere in the development of the formwork for TwistBlocks since 2017. With around 8,700 employees, 70 subsidiaries and well over 140 warehouse locations worldwide, PERI serves its customers with innovative system equipment and comprehensive services in the field of formwork and scaffolding technology.

 

Deutsche Investitions- und Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH (DEG), a subsidiary of KfW Bank, is supporting the pilot project in partnership with PERI. The pilot project comprises the construction of a hollow concrete block manufactory and a school building in Kibera in Nairobi by the end of 2020. In the manufactory, employed slum dwellers are first trained to produce the hollow concrete blocks and then use them to build the school. The implementation will be co-financed by the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) as part of a develoPPP project of DEG.

 

Global One is a US Non-Profit Organisation. In 2012, Global One has taken on the support of one of the schools supported by Start Somewhere until then. In 2013, the Global One Kibera School was opended and a comprehensive support programm established. Today, Global One has 20 teachers and runs the first computer centre in an african slum. Start Somewhere covers the running costs for the food of more than 350 students.

 

 

Berger Maschinenbau GmbH produces and distributes high-quality vibrating equipment and vibrating tables. The company first donated a vibrating table for our current workshop in Kibera and from now on will produce all vibrating tables for Start Somewhere manufactories

 

 

 

 

Transform8 is an dynamic IT consultancy team, which specifies in digital transformation. We help our clients to integrate new technology in already existing structures to make them more efficient, profitable or provide valuable (Data-) insights so that our clients can make better decisions. Transform8’s goal is to further sustainable growth through Business Intelligence, Data Analytics and an holistic approach to technological and strategic consultancy. Transform8 has been advising and supporting Start Somewhere since the beginning of 2020.

 

 

The agency TDUB is a Hamburg-based communications consultancy with which Start Somewhere has been working since 2017. As an owner-managed PR service provider, TDUB offers strategically sound advice and implementation in classic media work and digital communication, all the way to social media and influencer relations. TDUB is a member of the global network of independent PR agencies IPRN.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Technical Support Website: TiroLogic

Unterstützer


PERI, einer der weltweit größten Anbieter von Schalungs- und Gerüstsystemen, unterstützt Start Somewhere seit 2017 bei der Entwicklung der Schalungen für die TwistBlocks. Weltweit bedient PERI mit rund 8.700 Mitarbeitern, 70 Tochtergesellschaften und deutlich mehr als 140 Lagerstandorten seine Kunden mit innovativen Systemgeräten und umfangreichen Serviceleistungen rund um die Schalungs- und Gerüsttechnik.

 

 

Die Deutsche Investitions- und Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH (DEG), eine Tochter der KfW-Bank, fördert das Pilotprojekt in Partnerschaft mit PERI. Das Pilotprojekt umfasst den Bau einer Betonhohlstein-Manufaktur und eines Schulgebäudes im Kibera-Slum in Nairobi bis Ende 2020. In der Manufaktur werden angestellte Slumbewohner zunächst angelernt, um die Betonhohlsteine herzustellen und diese im nächsten Schritt zum Aufbau der Schule zu verwenden. Die Umsetzung wird im Rahmen eines develoPPP-Projekts der DEG  aus Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) kofinanziert.

 

Global One ist eine amerikanische Non-Profit Organisation, die in 2012 den Neubau einer der von Start Somewhere unterstützten Schulen übernommen hat. 2013 wurde die Global One Kibera School eröffnet und seitdem ein umfassendes Unterstützungsprogramm etabliert. Inzwischen beschäftigt Global One 20 Lehrer und hat in Kibera das erste Computer Center in einem afrikanischen Slum eröffnet. Start Somewhere deckt die laufenden Kosten für das Essen von über 350 Schülern.

 

Die Berger Maschinenbau GmbH produziert und vertreibt hochwertige Vibrationsanlagen und Rütteltische. Das Unternehmen hat zunächst einen Rütteltisch für unsere aktuelle Manufaktur in Kibera gespendet und wird ab sofort alle Rütteltische für Start Somewhere Manufakturen produzieren.

 

 

 

Transform8 ist ein dynamisches IT-Beratungsteam, das sich auf die digitale Transformation spezialisiert hat. Transform8 hilft seinen Kunden, neue Technologien in bereits bestehende Strukturen zu integrieren, um sie effizienter und profitabler zu machen oder wertvolle (Daten-) Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen, damit diese bessere Entscheidungen treffen können. Das Ziel von Transform8 ist es, nachhaltiges Wachstum durch Business Intelligence, Data Analytics und einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz in der technologischen und strategischen Beratung zu fördern. Transform8 berät und unterstützt Start Somewhere seit 2020.

 

 

 

Die Agentur TDUB ist eine Hamburger Kommunikationsberatung, mit der Start Somewhere seit 2017 zusammen arbeitet. Als inhabergeführter PR-Dienstleister bietet TDUB strategisch fundierte Beratung und Umsetzung in klassischer Medienarbeit und digitaler Kommunikation bis hin zu Social Media und Influencer Relations. TDUB ist Mitglied im globalen Netzwerk unabhängiger PR-Agenturen IPRN.

 

 

 

 

 

Technical Support Website: TiroLogic